Unwritten Mantra

They say I’m hurting myself because I am making myself easily taken for granted to others.
 
Well, SCREW YOU!
 
I will always accept their call of need. I don’t even know (and it doesn’t even matter) if I’m the first person they will run into or the last person.
 
So if the latter would be true, why the hell would I selfishly complain and refuse them now, when they have exhausted all of their choices and eventually sought mine?
 
I may not be the brightest of stars that shines on their days. But I can at least be the faintest of light on their darkest of nights.
Leave a Reply

